Lifegeta Emotional Support Group Wednesday 7th February 2018

Lifegeta.jpg

Congratulations for getting through January one of the emotionally challenging months of the year

In February’s meeting we will be focussing on how to get motivated with a talk from New Leaf College who provide a range of courses and workshops to help you to take better control of your wellbeing, learn some practical skills to build on your strengths.

DATE FOR YOUR DIARY

Wednesday 7th February 2018

Anxiety, Panic, Fear, Frustration!

How do you cope with the emotions that come with finding yourself in a body that doesn’t do what it used to because of a sudden disability or a life changing diagnosis?

Why not come-

Monthly Meeting

Lifegeta Emotional Support for

Acquired life changing conditions & Diagnosis

(Hitchin Based)

Lifegeta is a support network for all types’ people with life changing acquired conditions + friends, family & carers.

Addressing the emotional effects of finding yourself in a body that doesn’t do what it used to do because of a life changing condition or disability (like head injury or stroke) or diagnosis (like MS or Fibromyalgia).

Lifegeta isn't just about disability!... It's an empowering night in the company of inspiring people, who despite the odds are getting on with it! ... 

Times: 7pm till 9pm ~ Cost: £2 (to cover outgoings non-profit)

Held at The Canary Club (@ Hitchin Town Football Club opposite the Swimming Pool)

Fishponds Rd, Hitchin, Hertfordshire SG5 1NU

The 1st Wednesday in every month

For more details Contact: Sue Ross - sueross@lifegeta.co.uk  Tel 07715 707488

2018 Dates

Wed. 3rd January - Intention Setting – SMART Goals part 1  

Wed 7th February - Intention Setting Part 2  

Wed 7th March - Emotion focused Coping - way of thinking           

Wed 4th April - Exploring the emotional effects of a Fibromyalgia diagnosis TBC

Wed 2nd May - Fatigue & The Spoon Theory TBC

Wed 6th June - Brain Fog           

Wed 4th July - Assuming – Not every disability is visible             

Wed 1st August - Listening Skills  

Wed 5th September TBC      

Wed 3rd October TBC      

Wed 7th November TBC      

Wed 5th December TBC